Hi

I saw the X file for e.g.

Animation {
{ armL }
AnimationKey {
....<some key numbers>
}
}

now the question is if i want to move armL how do I go about it.

Developer
Jan 7, 2007 at 6:19 AM
Can you please elaborate on that?
Jan 8, 2007 at 4:27 AM
sorry if i was not clear...

I was going through bear.x file, when i came across..

Animation {
{ Head } //other examples armL, armR, legL, legR
AnimationKey {

so what i assume is these (head, armL, armR etc.) are small-small keys, and when all of these adds up we see a bear animating. right!

now let us say I want, only armL should animate and rest of them should be static.

then how do we go about it!!

may be my question is wrong!!
I am sorry for that as I am new to animation stuff! :)
Coordinator
Jan 9, 2007 at 5:45 AM
AnimationSet actually represents an animation, and Animation represents the movement of one bone in the animation.

So, to make a new animation with just armL moving, you would add

AnimationSet MyArmAnimation
{
Animation
{
{armL}
}
}

To the end of the file
Jan 23, 2007 at 6:01 PM
I'm trying this in my project and the model doesn't show up at all at runtime:

Changed:
AnimationSet {
Animation {
{ Head }
AnimationKey {

To:
AnimationSet MyAnim {
Animation {
{ Head }
AnimationKey {

Am I doing something wrong?

Jan 23, 2007 at 6:05 PM
...By the way, this is with the bear_walking.x file that came with the sample project, using this code to call it:

Model model;
// TODO: Load any ResourceManagementMode.Automatic content
model = content.Load<Model>("bear_walking");
//Animation.ModelViewer viewer = new ModelViewer(this, model);
AnimationController controller = new AnimationController(this, model, "MyAnim");

No errors, just doesn't show up at debug.
Coordinator
Jan 23, 2007 at 6:34 PM