XNA 3.1 - Missing Assembly Reference? XML Format?

Topics: Developer Forum
Jul 20, 2010 at 3:23 AM

Hi,

Been at this for a couple of days now.  I'm new to XNA and C# and having some trouble getting this library running in my own project.  I add a reference to Xclna.Animation360.dll.  Previously Xclna.Animationx86.dll, but since I've been having troubles I got the source and compiled it into what I think is a workable dll for the xbox 360.  I added a refernce to Xclna.Xna.Animation.Content.dll as well.  This dll, however, does not originate from the same method as above, because for some reason I was getting a compile error "The type or namespace name 'Pipeline' does not exist in the namespace.  The using directive seemed fine and the newest (3.1.0.0) assembly was referenced.  I don't understand why I couldn't compile the content.dll.  Nevertheless, adding the content.dll I got from downloading directly allowed me to compile fine.

My original problem arose when I added the dwarfmodel.x and dwarfmodelanimation.xml files to the content folder.  I set the dwarfmodel importer/processors based on the guide (Animation Library).  Upon doing that, I get a compiler error now as follows:

'XML is not in the XNA intermediate format.  Missing XnaContent root element'.

I set the properties of the XML to "Build Action: None" and "Copy to Output Directory: Copy if newer" and I finally compile.